Home > A Brave New Yo-Yo > I Have a Mind to Join a Club . . . .

I Have a Mind to Join a Club . . . .

. . . . and beat you over the head with it.  ~Groucho Marx

Received a letter from Cydney A. Tune of the law firm Pillsbury, Winthrop, Shaw, Pittman, LLP (http://bit.ly/bRfwKE), informing me that the owl logo I was using created “the likelihood that the public will be confused into believing that the [Bohemian] Club is the source of the [Owl Works] Website and Facebook Page.” 

The Bohemian Club membership purportedly includes the likes of Ronald Reagan, George H.W. & George W. Bush, Richard Nixon, Dwight D. Eisenhower, William Howard Taft, Theodore Roosevelt, Henry Kissinger, Oliver Wendell Holmes, Donald Rumsfeld, William Randolph Hearst, William F. Buckley, Jr., David Packard, Thomas Watson, Jr., David Rockefeller, Sr. & Jr., Eddie Rickenbacker, Jack London, Ambrose Bierce and Mark Twain, among others. (http://bit.ly/cjTBLI)

I am honored to have it on such good legal authority that the public, whether in its usual or even in a heightened state of confusion, might include me in the company of such accomplished and respected gentlemen. 

As you can see, I have complied with Mr. Tune’s request and offer my apology for any confusion or unintended anguish I may have caused to the living or, especially, the dead.

But now I am in need of a logo for my sites.  If anyone might have a line on a new or even slightly used owl-themed logo, please let me know.

Categories: A Brave New Yo-Yo
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

